City Pretty

City Pretty, also known as Mother Nature lives in the city too, or when man and nature collide. I might change the name of my City Pretty series, since it’s mostly my fascination with the beauty that happens when plants and buildings meet. We will see what I come up with, or not!

Estelle and I were walking home from the pharmacy yesterday when I spotted this lovely flowering plant growing on someone’s front stair rail. It stuck out because it was looking rather lush in a sea of brown dry grass and leaves. Seriously, it looks very autumnal when I look out of my window at work. We need rain!

Private residence, South Philadelphia

Yes, I really do use the word autumnal in real life. David makes fun of me for it. It’s just such a perfectly descriptive word.

Real life calls…I must make dinner.

Until next time,

Stephanie

 

 

Leave a Reply

