I Heart Tadashi Shoji

I was hoping to make a post about our day trip to NYC this past Saturday, but our laptop is currently in use for much more important things (watching a Flyers hockey game). Hopefully, I can get that post up soon!

Meanwhile, I will use my iPad for a quick and random fashion post. I read this gleaming article about Tadashi Shoji the other day at lunch. If you haven’t worn or tried on one of his evening creations, I would suggest you do the next time you need some new duds for a fancy event. In March 2011, David and I attended the opening gala for the Roberto Capucci exhibit at work. No, my job is not normally that fancy. You would normally find me doing heavy lifting, cleaning, organizing, and other unglamorous stuff. I don’t have the best arms, and evening wear that properly contains the “girls” is very hard to find. I searched long and hard for a dress with sleeves, and out of desperation went to King of Prussia Mall for some last minute shopping. This Tadashi Shoji dress won me over, despite being too long. The petite version only came in Navy blue, and I wanted black. I bit the bullet, made the purchase, and got it hemmed. Smart move! The dress was comfortable and sexy, and it’s been lent to two other women since then. How many dresses can do that?

20120501-222726.jpg

Let me know if you ever need to borrow it! It packs and travels quite nicely too. Do you have any favorites when it comes to evening wear?

Stephanie

2 responses to “I Heart Tadashi Shoji

  1. you look gorgeous in that dress!

  2. Beautiful! I too, am ALWAYS searching for get-ups with sleeves! And not surprisingly, you are right, because my all time favorite/go-to in my closet is a Tadashi that manages to be effortless and sexy WITH sleeves.

Leave a Reply

